Scott Klein, M.D., M.H.S.A., Glen Prusky, Ph.D., Donald Foley, Sudhin Shah, Ph.D., Robert Baldoni, N.Jeremy Hill, D.Phil, David Pedowitz, Kathleen Friel, Ph.D., Nicholas Schiff, M.D., Darryl De Vivo, M.D., William Mobley, M.D., Ph.D., Amy Bastian, P.T., Ph.D., Jonathan Wolpaw, M.D., Jason Carmel, M.D., Ph.D., Barry Kosofsky, M.D., Ph.D., Lindsey Echevarria, B.A., Adam Kirton, M.D., MSc., John Canning, Owen Gutfreund, Larry Levine, Raj Ratan, M.D., Ph.D. Not pictured, Michael Johnston, M.D.

Institutional Review Board

The Institutional Review Board (IRB) at Blythedale Children’s Hospital strives

  • To promote ethical research;
  • To protect research participant’s rights;
  • To ensure compliance with Federal regulations; and
  • To protect the interests of the institution.

Research conducted at Blythedale using human participants, is overseen by Blythedale's IRB. Its purpose is to facilitate human subjects research and to ensure the rights and welfare of human subjects are protected during their participation. The board weighs the risks and benefits of participation to help protect the health and best interests of research participants.

IRB Board Members   

Emily Hersh, Ph.D.
Scott Klein, M.D., M.H.S.A.
Barbara Ladenheim, Ph.D.
Melissa Shemek, M.S.N., R.N., C.C.R.N.  
Will Watson, Ph. D.
Vance Zemon, Ph.D.